Greg Norman Medal - PGA of Australia

Greg Norman Medal

The Greg Norman Medal is Australian golf’s most prestigious award presented to Australia’s best male or female Tour Professional on the international stage each year. The winner is determined based on annual success across all Professional tours.

The evening is a celebration of Australian golf and sees members of the professional golf circuit, corporate world and golf community gather to celebrate the achievements of both Tournament and Vocational PGA Professionals.

Australia’s latest major champion Hannah Green has capped an extraordinary 2019 season by receiving the most prestigious award in Australian golf, the Greg Norman Medal.

2019 Award Winners

2019 Greg Norman Medal
Hannah Green

2019 PGA National Club Professional of the Year
Jason Roach, Cairns Golf Club

2019 PGA National Management Professional of the Year
Darren Richards, Nudgee Golf Club

2019 PGA National Game Development Professional of the Year
Lachlan Foulsham, Empower Golf

2019 PGA National Coach of the Year
Ritchie Smith, Royal Fremantle Golf Club

2019 MyGolf Deliverer of the Year
Gary Booby, The Ridge Golf Club

2019 National Trainee Professional of the Year
Joint winners – Ben Pisani, Royal Melbourne Golf Club, and Cooper Eccleston, Victoria Park Golf Complex

2019 ISPS HANDA PGA Tour of Australasia Player of the Year
Ryan Fox, NZ

2019 Ladbrokes Legends Tour Player of the Year
Mike Harwood, VIC

2019 ALPG Player of the Year
Sarah Kemp